Nouvelles:

Forum francophone de l'association Bureau Aegis, dédié au jeu de figurines Infinity. Site de ressources : http://www.bureau-aegis.org/

[N5] Q&R Discord des règles par IJW

Démarré par Wizzy, 23 Décembre 2024 à 10:09:41

« précédent - suivant »

Wizzy

BS Attack (-x)

https://discord.com/channels/118301609146056709/617207022965882913/1433658304172789780
[04:22]Knarfy: I mean I can't think of a single other weapon entry that just has a '-X' with no other indication as to what, so it wouldn't really be an exception to anything
[04:26]Ian James Wood: It's directly equivalent to 'BS Attack (-3)' etc.

If you're using the Skill/weapon/equipment, the MOD applies to the enemy in FtF Rolls.

Anyway, I'll look at adding PARA CCW (-X) as an example on the wiki.


···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Line of fire

https://discord.com/channels/118301609146056709/617207022965882913/1433419997572759664
12:43]Mal'Nebiros: I'd read it as meaning the intent is that a curved building can be thought of as lots of infinitely short lines forming the curve and the tangent of where your base touches it is what matters
[12:44]Ian James Wood: I'd like to get it rewritten (or an FAQ added) that the point you're in contact with has to be blocking LoF, but I think it's going to be an uphill struggle.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Vitapack

https://discord.com/channels/118301609146056709/617207022965882913/1433131307839389707
17:22]Soil: Hey, just want to latch on here and be sure if I understand it correctly.

So, I can use the Vitapack the same order I picked it up?
So far the people I've played with said I can pick it up in one order and use it earliest in the next order.

However, your discussion seems to contradict this.
Is this the common understanding, that the (nicely done) image is a correct explanation?

Thanks!
17:23]Soil: Yeah, nice. I thought that would be the case, but I failed to express this outcome as well. Thanks for the clarification 🙂
17:32]Ian James Wood: Yes, you can use it in the same Order that you pick it up. This is even covered in the example.

What's debatable is whether you can pick it up 'later on' in your movement path than when you were in contact with the target.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−