Nouvelles:

Pour des raisons de sécurité, les liens hypertexte sont bloqués pour vos 2 premiers posts et inactifs pour vos 10 premiers posts. Merci de votre compréhension.

[N5] Q&R Discord des règles par IJW

Démarré par Wizzy, 23 Décembre 2024 à 10:09:41

« précédent - suivant »

Wizzy

BS Attack (-x)

https://discord.com/channels/118301609146056709/617207022965882913/1433658304172789780
[04:22]Knarfy: I mean I can't think of a single other weapon entry that just has a '-X' with no other indication as to what, so it wouldn't really be an exception to anything
[04:26]Ian James Wood: It's directly equivalent to 'BS Attack (-3)' etc.

If you're using the Skill/weapon/equipment, the MOD applies to the enemy in FtF Rolls.

Anyway, I'll look at adding PARA CCW (-X) as an example on the wiki.


···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Line of fire

https://discord.com/channels/118301609146056709/617207022965882913/1433419997572759664
12:43]Mal'Nebiros: I'd read it as meaning the intent is that a curved building can be thought of as lots of infinitely short lines forming the curve and the tangent of where your base touches it is what matters
[12:44]Ian James Wood: I'd like to get it rewritten (or an FAQ added) that the point you're in contact with has to be blocking LoF, but I think it's going to be an uphill struggle.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Vitapack

https://discord.com/channels/118301609146056709/617207022965882913/1433131307839389707
17:22]Soil: Hey, just want to latch on here and be sure if I understand it correctly.

So, I can use the Vitapack the same order I picked it up?
So far the people I've played with said I can pick it up in one order and use it earliest in the next order.

However, your discussion seems to contradict this.
Is this the common understanding, that the (nicely done) image is a correct explanation?

Thanks!
17:23]Soil: Yeah, nice. I thought that would be the case, but I failed to express this outcome as well. Thanks for the clarification 🙂
17:32]Ian James Wood: Yes, you can use it in the same Order that you pick it up. This is even covered in the example.

What's debatable is whether you can pick it up 'later on' in your movement path than when you were in contact with the target.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Novembre/Début décembre 2025.


PARA ammo Saving Rolls

[22:14]LouisXIV (utc-4): why would SR-1 not apply to Saving Rolls from PARA ammo ?

22:17]Ian James Wood: PARA ammo Saving Rolls are different from regular Saving Rolls in one way.

The Success Value of your SR is PH-6 plus MODs instead of being PS+ARM/BTS plus MODs.

That's it.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Novembre/Début décembre 2025.


Line of Fire

LoF cannot be drawn into, through, or out of a Zero Visibility Zone.
[16:39]Ian James Wood: Is your Trooper in the Zero Visibility Zone? If they're touching it, yes they are in it.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−

Wizzy

Novembre/Début décembre 2025.


Repeater

[01:07]Jules, Xeno Scum: You place the whole repeater anywhere you want without measuring, then draw a line to it, and use the closest point for the range like with anything else
[01:12]Ian James Wood: You place the Repeater in the Effects step of the Order, when you know that you have made a 'successful BS Roll' and apply the effects of that roll.

What's not spelled out in the rules is whether you are allowed to place the Repeater off-centre from the point on the table that you chose as the target.
···− ·· ···− ·  ·−·· ·−  ··· ··− ·−−· ·−· · −− ·− − ·· ·  −− ·−− −−− ··− ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·− ···· ·−